Arizona Update

ArizonaWildcats

“Scott was not let go because of his record.  We are looking for a coach with a winning attitude and a solid track record who would like to make a commitment to UA for a few years.”

From Mark Greaney, current assistant coach at Arizona

Perhaps the inmates were right to overthrow the warden.

Last year at this time my life was in a weird stage. I knew I wasn’t graduating in the spring and I thought about transferring west or taking some time off. I actually applied for the Arizona head job and of course didn’t get it. After hearing that a coach of Morrison’s caliber was fired after a year, I was thankful they didn’t give me the title. Who knows what would have happened if I moved across the country to Arizona to chase a coaching gig only to be let go after a year.

Whether its the Arizona program covering themselves or the actual truth, the above comment paints Morrison in a possible negative way which is unfortunate.

Is Lamb interested in this position?

Leave a Reply

