Gameday Eve Press Release #1

 

Some my favorite lacrosse players with Pittsburgh roots
Tommy Kehoe. Sewickley Academy/Gettysburg

Tommy Kehoe. Sewickley Academy/Gettysburg

Ryan Trude Mt. Lebanon/Colorado State (2006 National Champion)

Ryan Trude Mt. Lebanon/Colorado State (2006 National Champion)

William Donley Central Catholic/Penn State (Journalism Major, probably a fan of the blogosphere)

William Donley Central Catholic/Penn State (Journalism Major, probably a fan of the blogosphere)

If you didn’t make this list, don’t be jealous. It could be worse. You could have not made this list and gotten beat up by a 200 pound chimp.
D1 forearms, Men's league gut

D1 forearms, Men's league gut

When I was 5 my favorite movie was The Gremlins

When I was 5 my favorite movie was The Gremlins

When I was five I wasn’t allowed to watch anything with a rating higher than G. The first time I watched The Gremlins I was 12. I was too scared to wet the bed that night.
I wasn’t like every other kid, you know, who dreams about being an astronaut, I was always more interested in what bark was made out of on a tree. I tried to figure out if this guy really did live off of pizza. I didn’t really like pepperoni but the fact that a giant ninja trained turtle ate it, I respect that.
Yes, Dudes and Dudettes, major-league butt-kicking is back in town.

Yes, Dudes and Dudettes, major-league butt-kicking is back in town.

West Virginia Scouting Report
They haven’t played anyone yet this season. They didn’t provide any fall ball stats. They do get to play their home games in the football stadium which as Jim Jones likes to say is rather ballin.
 Like most relationships, the last few Backyard Brawls have been up and down.
310872133_ird6n-m000x0326x450
2008 Pitt 13 WVU 12
2007 Pit 20 WVU 8
2006 Pitt 11 WVU 12
2005 Scores are not available on Laxpower
-At least they haven’t threatened to call the Pittsburgh cops…from out of state yet. Because apparently you can do that.
-Saturday is also team picture day, so if you want to go ahead and wear a Hawaiian shirt…you can.
-The Lady Panthers will play John Carroll at 12:30 then again against Ohio State at 2pm. Huge day of lax. Lot of girls walking/running/dashing around the Cost Center before our game at 5pm. I hope to be interviewing some of the more important Lady Panthers before and after their games for the blog.
-Last home game we had a mini Oakland zoo in attendance which was neato. The stands are elevated maybe two stories off the ground so it can be a little intimidated when someone shouts down, “Nice tattoo number 6” or “Number 38 has kankles” etc etc.
Morning of Gameday Eve Musical Selection
Sort of nervous these guys are friends with the Jo Bros…
Up at 6am to advertise the lacrosse game Saturday and edit my Russian history paper, so basically I’m so tired
lil-wayne-i-cant-feel-my-face

Leave a Reply

