Practice Cancelled (Kanye Inspired)

Due to the god awful weather practice was cancelled. We have to arrive several hours prior to our game against West Virginia on Saturday to prepare.

Such is life in the MCLA. I spoke with a teammate of mine about having captains practices in the morning next fall and spring. I also spoke with a friend of mine who participated in such captains practices at the University of Minnesota Duluth. I imagine you need to the right kind of leadership to run a successful captains practice once, let alone throughout the course of the season.

Just one more thing we are working on to take Pitt to the next level.

Here’s a great post out of Oklahoma of all places concerning another way to help your club team 

http://www.collegelax.us/news/2009/02/18/the-boomer-sooner-sponsors/

Aubre O’Day is on the cover of the new Playboy. You know Playboy is still a significant publication when their cover girl can’t even spell  her own name right.

The Fray’s cover of Heartless is wonderful http://www.zshare.net/audio/55773176c847348f/#

Princeton Lacrosse=Duke Basketball

Great coaches, smart players, no athletes 

Kanye’s blog features pictures of sofas and bath tubs. I consider myself a “creative” but you won’t get that from me I promise. Except this one time because it’s quite possibly the coolest interior I’ve ever seen.

3106_c84709b531b6125b3167969b3691165a

wow

wow

One of the rising stars in the MCLA, if not elite already the Minnesota Duluth Bulldogs are doing their part to share the game

http://webcast50.com/umdlacrosse/

Full game videos featuring an announcer that’s not a jackass (Quint) 

 

Casey Mithun, one of my favorite attackmen playing today

Casey Mithun, one of my favorite attackmen playing today

Love is horrifying

Love is horrifying

 

UNI WATCH

 Undershirt is too baggy for which team?

 

At least its sunny somewhere

At least its sunny somewhere

KANYE WEST “Welcome To Heartbreak” Directed by Nabil from nabil elderkin on Vimeo.

 

“Put this in the magazine: There’s nothing more to be said about music. I’m the fucking end-all, be-all of music. I know what I’m doing. I did 808s in three weeks. I got it. It’s on cruise control. . . . Man, we talked about music for God knows how long! Now let’s talk about how my fucking sweater didn’t come back right from Korea. That’s what’s interesting me.”

– The always humble Kanye West tells the new issue of Details

 

Working out, adjusting my Proton Power, burying myself in the library Russian history paper due tomorrow. Top 5 favorite topic

Leave a Reply

